This content has been archived. It may no longer be relevant

Capello has named thirty players in his provisional World Cup squad. Jamie Carragher has come out of international retirement to join a group of injured defenders including Ledley King – the man whose knees are so broken he doesn’t train.

England’s 30-man provisional squad for the World Cup finals:

Goalkeepers: Joe Hart, David James, Robert Green.

Defenders: Leighton Baines, Jamie Carragher, Ashley Cole, Michael Dawson, Rio Ferdinand, Glen Johnson, Ledley King, John Terry, Matthew Upson, Stephen Warnock.

Midfielders: Gareth Barry, Michael Carrick, Joe Cole, Steven Gerrard, Tom Huddlestone, Adam Johnson, Frank Lampard, Aaron Lennon, James Milner, Scott Parker, Theo Walcott, Shaun Wright-Phillips.

Forwards: Darren Bent, Peter Crouch, Jermain Defoe, Emile Heskey, Wayne Rooney.

Archived: Capello Names World Cup Squad - archived

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *